Haridwar to Chardham map

Char Dham Route Map

Chardham Route Map from Haridwar and New Delhi by road with Kms

Badrinath Kedarnath Gangotri Yamunotri Temple Route Map by road to the pilgrims. Char Dham of Uttarakhand are very popular among pilgrims. People from all over the world visit Char Dham from Early May to November each year. According to Hindu Mythology, auspicious yatra of Chardham should be undertaken from west to east in clockwise direction. This means Yatra start from Yamunotri, then proceeding to Gangotri Temple, Kedarnath Temple and terminates at Badrinath Temple. It is very important that we provide the complete Char Dham route map or plan so that you can easily complete your CharDham Yatra.

Location of CharDham temples

  • Yamunotri Temple : Yamunotri Temple is located 223 kms from Rishikesh.
  • Gangotri Temple : Gangotri Temple is located 105 kms from the town of Uttarkashi.
  • Kedarnath Temple Kedarnath Temple is located 223 kms from Rishikesh.
  • Badrinath Temple : Badrinath Temple is located 298 kms from Rishikesh and 48 km from Joshimath

KM Distance for Chardham Temples from Haridwar

To Reach Yamunotri Temple Pilgrim Travel 220 Kms by road from Haridwar to Syanachatti.
From Syanachatti Pilgrim do Trek 06 Kms to reach Yamunotri Ji Temple.
To Reach Gangotri Temple Pilgrim Travel 287 kms by road from Haridwar to Gangotri.
To Reach Shri Kedarnath Temple Pilgrims Travel 252 kms by road from Haridwar to Gaurikund.
From Gaurikund Pilgrims do Trek 19 Kms one way to reach Shri Kedarnath Temple.
To Reach Shri Badrinath Temple Pilgrims Travel 348 Kms by road Haridwar to Badrinath.

Route Map(By Road) from Delhi to Badrinath via Haridwar

Delhi to Haridwar (210 km) –> Rishikesh (25 km) –> Devprayag (75 km) –> Srinagar (34 km) –>Rudraprayag (34 km) –>Karnaprayag (32 km) –> Nandprayag (22.5 km ) –>Chamoli (10.4 km) –> Joshimath (50.6 km) –> Badrinath (45.7 km)



Author: DBTT

1 thought on “Haridwar to Chardham map

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.